Skip to the content


State Government

Please visit accessArkansas, a comprehensive reference for government inquires concerning the State of Arkansas.

Arkansas Assessment Coordination Department
Arkansas Division of Legislative Audit
Arkansas Legislature Site
Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce
Better Business Bureau
Arkansas Association of Counties
State Board of Collection Agencies
Attorney General
Motor Vehicle Commission

Auditor of State
Andrea Lea
1401 West Capitol Avenue, Suite 325
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: (501) 682-6030

Assessment Coordination Division
Robert Mcgee
1614 West Third
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: (501) 324-9240

Secretary of State
John Thurston
State Capitol Building, Room 256
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: (501) 682-1010

Land Commissioner
Tommy Land
State Capitol Building, Room 109
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: (501) 324-9422


Howard County Tax Collector's Office

421 North Main Street
Nashville, Arkansas 71852

Howard County’s government operates from the county seat of Nashville. The county courthouse, which is listed on the National Registry of Historic places, was built in 1938-39 and is located on North Main Street.